Beautiful Crows

While driving out in Temescal Canyon in the work car this morning I was seen by a murder or 8-10 large glossy Crows. They were sunning themselves atop a stretch of chain link fence next to a produce market.

I say I was seen by them not that I saw them because they looked me and the car I was driving over intently. I was the interloper on this scene.

They stayed with me in spirit at least throughout the day . The scribbling  they inspired follows.

1:

plump glossy crows cast

beady eyed glances

into commuters souls

2:

sleek ebony crows

dotting fence tops

decorate autumn mornings

3:

Gelatinous black pool

the dead crows eye

reflects the stick

feathers lifted fall again

unfelt

leathery claws fail  to grasp

the prodding branch

the boy moves on…

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Beautiful Crows

  1. Visions of Alfred Hitchcock are dancing in my head right now…….

Blog at WordPress.com.