A Foodie Sort of Day

I had a day of weeding the backyard planned  however the Santa Ana winds have been whipping up making outdoor endevours less that attractive so I turned to the kitchen!

For lunch I made Chicken Noodle soup…not out of a can! Thank you to Ayleen for this one and encouraging me not to use the canned soup!

I cooked the egg noodles in chicken broth , added carrots and chunks of roasted chicken and let it all simmer with a little garlic pepper. I thought I had made enough for leftovers but that was not to be after seconds for all three of us!

For dinner we had another serving of buttery egg noodles topped with some thin sliced skirt steak in a red wine reduction with carmelized Maui onions. Very pleasing.

Now we are drinking Orange spice tea for dessert.

Mmmmmmmm.

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “A Foodie Sort of Day

  1. That sounds scrumptious! Now I’m hungry 🙂

Blog at WordPress.com.