My Tish

When is dinner? I am holding down this dish!

When is dinner? I am holding down this dish!

We had to let our sweet Beagle girl go this morning. She would have been 15 next month. Her life was very,very good, full of tennis balls,TJ’s Cat cookies, hunting big game in the tall grass of the backyard,enjoying the scents of trash day each week and in the last month many meals of tri-tip or chicken.

She left this world with a breakfast of chicken in her belly(and they say you can’t take it with you!)

In the last couple of months Tish took to either sleeping on or sitting in her dishes, these are a couple of her best Tish/dish photos…

The Breakfast bowl

The Breakfast bowl

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My Tish

  1. Earlier today while visiting with a friend, she said she needed to go downtown and pay her pet license fee, and I told her Tish’s story about being an outlaw! 🙂 Hmmm… Tish was on my mind today. 🙂 We’re lucky to have these dogs for the time we do. A sad day for Tish’s Beagle friends and family. What a sweet, sweet Beagle. My thoughts are with you, Janis.

  2. Oh Janis, I am so, so, so sad for you. Sending you my warmest thoughts. You know Tish is in good company now……..

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.