Lovely Malted Milkshake

We went to a Car cruise Sunday , which is really a misnomer since they really park and don’t cruise at most of these events.

I was lured into attending by the fact it was at Mel’s Drive In and they have real malts which I can order with double malt powder!

Even though it was 101 degrees outside we went inside and and I ordered that yummy summer concoction.

This was all that remained when I remembered I wanted a picture !

There was once a cloud of whipped cream on top and the mixing cup was almost full too!

Yummy relief on a hot day!

Yummy relief on a hot day!

Bob won a top 10 award and he also won a new Ice Cream maker in the door prize drawing!

We terrorized the general public with the hot rod all the way home  then had Popsicles!

It was a good day.

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Lovely Malted Milkshake

  1. Looks scrumptious!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.