Skywatch Friday #56

We have had some cooler weather this week , highs of 89-96 , way better than the 100+ temps we have been melting under.

CIMG0289

These wind blown high clouds came over the coastal range in the morning on Tuesday . They remained all day and into Wednesday. The cool temps have stayed around so far. We are told the weekend will remain pleasant.

CIMG0291

Going to the new Farmers market again in the morning (this is their second month!)and so glad it will not be hot outside!

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday #56

  1. The clouds look like flowers in the the first image. A little cooler is nice, but I’m not ready for winter yet. High 40s tonight and high 70s tomorrow. Nice captures.

  2. What beautiful wispy clouds against that blue sky. You’re on the west coast, I think? I’m on the east coast and it’s supposed to be 98 tomorrow. Woo-hoo! Stay cool and happy SWF!

  3. Beautiful shots. Thanks for visiting My Muskoka.

  4. What great skies! Hope you enjoyed the Farmers’ Market – I love going to our local ones.

  5. Oh, so lovely and peaceful and nice.

  6. Great wispy clouds.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs

  7. Glennis

    Pretty skies, the winds have made such pretty wispy swirls in the clouds.

  8. Janis

    I didn’t get around to Skywatch Friday this week. Glad you stopped by Greensboro Daily Photo because that sent me over to your site to enjoy these wispy clouds. They remind me of syncopated upbeats in music. Have a great week!

    Jan
    GDP

  9. I would love to have heard them telling you about it! hahaha great pic

  10. Those were the best cirrus clouds I´ve seen during this SWF. Really fresh and exciting.

  11. I love the swirly clouds against the light blue sky!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.