Skywatch Friday = Googie Motel Sign

This was taken in Arizona a couple of years ago for a Geocaching virtual cache called Googie signs, they all were of signage that recalled a bygone era of roadside adverts .

Yep, that’s me , the short person holding up the GPSr for the cache photo!

The “special rates” part of this one really made me smile!

We have had the same pale grey/bluish sky for three days here in So Cal , before that it rained …some more.

Good weather forcast this week though,perhaps a fresh Skywatch is in store for next week!

Thanks to the Sky Watch team – Klaus, Sandy, Wren, Fishing Guy and Sylvia.

For more sky views see:

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday = Googie Motel Sign

  1. Those sorts of signs are magnificent.

  2. Hildred

    Very striking, – the blues and greens make a wonderful contrast.

  3. Great photo – it reminds me of my honeymoon, we did 2 weeks of this sort of motel (Las Vegas/San diego/LA on a budget!). I can’t imagine a grey sky behind a sign like that!

    Have a good week xo

  4. Thanks for the giggle 🙂
    I do love that sign! What a great trip.

  5. I think this is perfect for your purpose. It reminds me of my very young days.

  6. That’s the sky I long for now.

Blog at WordPress.com.