Skywatch Friday ~ Mouse Guard FCBD !

Pretty little river crossing the road in Arizona , April 2010.

We have been VERY busy under pretty plain blue skies .

The last couple of weeks have been a slow speed  (but ever increasing!) drive around the learning curve.

We had to replace two computers here  and both have Windows 7 . NOTHING looks the same and I am training my brain to look for the new titles and file names and forget the old Windows.stone age names and icons!  I am very ,very pleased with my new set up and have spent an enormous amount of time at the keyboard.

I missed last week’s Skywatch due to this issue.

On the upside the carshow season is in full swing and that pleases Bob. I went to Free Comic Book Day 2 hours late, around noon last Saturday and they still had the comic I really wanted. Mouse Guard FTW !

I cannot say enough good things about Mouse Guard. It is a well written & amazingly well drawn story. It is not cutesy at all, these mice are involved in a very serious world of changing seasons and threats to their very existence. Check it out at :

http://www.mouseguard.net/

See more skies around the world as they drift over the head of geeky comic book readers (I know you are out there!) at:

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday ~ Mouse Guard FCBD !

  1. Plain perhaps, but blue is always beautiful! Have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. Lovely little springtime river banks. Will have to follow up on Mouse Guard!

  3. Janis, beautiful photo!! I have been so lacking in the skywatch thing lately. My camera is not getting picked up as much as I would like.

    Cool that they still has your comic for you – A lucky day for you!

  4. overtiredmum

    mmmm new computers – I’m very envious. I have to wipe away the dirt and greasy fingerprints to get to the key to wind my old laptop up!

    I’ve lost my skywatch mojo this week – reallife has got in the way of my looking up. Your sky is a lovely summery blue (if I had one of those I may be more inspired!).

    As for the comics – not sure. Never really got past the Beano – a class british kids comic!

    Have a good week xo

  5. Beautiful, clear, perfect skies.

    And now I have to go look for mouse guard!

  6. Sure hope your technology glitches are worked out! Your posts are wonderful and your comments on our blog are always great!

    Jan
    GDP

Blog at WordPress.com.