Skywatch Friday Full Wolf Moon

January’s full moon the Cold Moon is also called the Wolf Moon, according to Native American tradition associating this month’s full moon with wolves howling in the cold midwinter.

Short post tonight,just a couple of full moon pictures as the wind began to howl and whip last night here in Southern California.

The last shot is of my new neighbor across the street under the porch light,a glowing, static filled night caused some strange line of light to form in the photo,

There is nothing in that area,not a tree limb,cable or anything at all, I just liked the look of it.

See more sky above our world at:

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Skywatch Friday Full Wolf Moon

  1. I while back (two or three years) I embarked on a plan to photograph every named full moon for a year. I’ve never been able to do it (things like surgery kept interrupting!), but maybe some day I’ll get them all, spread out over several years. It’s good, though, to know that other people are doing this, too.

    By the way, snow is not a regular visitor to our part of Texas at all. Last week’s was the first to hang around for more than a few hours in ages. Most of the time it’s either cold and dreary during the winter, or hot an muggy during the summer–with a few spells of decent whether “between” seasons. So this is why I envy your desert life. Do please keep showing me what I’m missing! Happy weekend . . .

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.