Skywatch Friday Gilroy Garlic

The first weekend of April we traveled home to So Cal  from San Francisco via Hwy 101 . This is a beautiful drive  , I reccomend it to anyone touring California and to natives as well just so we remember what an amazing place this really is!

We stopped in Gilroy  which is as the mural above points out “the Garlic Capitol of the World” ! Turns out there are quite a few nice antique shops here as well so after wandering through a few shops we had a great garlic-y late lunch at the “Firehouse Bar and grill”  before we continued South.

A crazy Garlic Lady out in front of an Antique shop!

Have a great weekend everyone and many thanks to the team at Skywatch Friday for bringing us all together @ :

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday Gilroy Garlic

  1. My family always remembers the smell of garlic whenever we drove through Gilroy!

  2. Hiya,
    Weekly get-together again.
    Doesn’t time fly.
    What an amazing wall painting.
    Sounds like a good trip.
    But….a little too far 🙂

  3. Never been there so nice to see this place. I love garlic and this lady garlic is awesome!
    SWF

  4. I’ve attended the annual gilroy garlic festival and pass by often but never really went in downtown area. Thanks, I should go next time.

  5. I love the mural and fun sculpture. Great shots!

  6. magicalmysticalteacher

    If you love garlic, you just gotta love Gilroy!

    SKY DITTY

    Hey, my little pretty,
    Sing a sky ditty,
    Sing about the stars and the sun.

    Hey, my little pretty,
    Sing a night ditty,
    Sing it when the day is all done.

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Billowing Clouds, Red Barn

  7. That’s quite a garlic head you found on your drive! The drive I would like to take is CA 1 along the coast.

  8. Beautiful shots!

    I would be so happy if you could visit my Sky Watch at Kids e-Connection, thank you so much!

  9. Ahh, Gilroy. I think of it every time I smack a clove of garlic. This brings back lovely memories, with clear blue skies to boot. Happy weekend!

  10. My dream is to get to Gilroy sometime! Love, love the fact that you shared these photos. The Garlic lady looks like she could use a visit to the “peluquería” in the background.

    Come see my aliens today!

    Janis from NC

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.