Skywatch Friday Spring is in the Air Pollen is everywhere

Yes folks it is that edge season when everything bursts into lovely  to look at but sneeze inducing blooms! Those of us who have Spring /Fall allergies are taking in the scent of jasmine and citrus blossoms  along with the allergy meds that help to some extent.

We thought this Nectarine tree had died off last winter but here it is in the neighbors yard  blooming away on this gray day.

Lots of California Poppy beds are in full bloom on hillsides and in civic plantings, these are at our local Post Office.

The first Magnolia flower opened yesterday on one of the parkway trees across the street they too will be covered in leathery white blooms very soon.

Ti see more Sky, Blue gray and otherwise go to :

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday Spring is in the Air Pollen is everywhere

  1. my part of California is bursting with blossoms as well.

  2. Beautiful blossoms. What a pity they make you sneeze!

  3. Awesome photos!! Love to see flowers blooming every where. Great shots!

    SWF

  4. magicalmysticalteacher

    Oh, but aren’t a few sneezes worth the beauty of all those blooms?

    I WONDER WHY

    I wonder why
    Some love the sky
    But not the wind and rain.

    I wonder, friend,
    If sky will end—
    It’s too much for my brain!

    © by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Tree Folk & Sky

  5. Interesting flower on the nectarine – I have never seen one. I hope your allergies get a break soon! The rain probably cut way down on our early pollen problems. Usually we have the TV weather folks telling us the daily pollen count and tostay indoors by now.

  6. Just lovely California Poppies! I’m glad it’s my state’s flower.

  7. Escholtzia already?
    That always seems a midsummer flower to me.
    I only got to grow it once and in spite of all the seeds, it never came back.
    Pity: it is so cheery. I’d love to see it in the wild, like you can.
    Hope you are feeling well in yourself.
    Show us the magnolia agin when it is full out, will you?

  8. Great shots of spring in action!!! Happy Easter from one Janis to another..

  9. I love the blooming pink! Spring it is indeed!

    Hope you can come and visit The Sky in my IDLENESS of mine! See you!

  10. Stunning blossoms.

Blog at WordPress.com.