Skywatch Friday When Mastodons roamed the valley


Once upon a time,long ,long ago in a valley very near to my home creatures of great size roamed the earth.
No, not the kind at the Walmart! The kind at the Jurupa Mountain Discovery Center!

This valley was once a rich lush jungle-like area with inlets to the oceans.
Dinosaurs and later Mastodons walked this very earth you see in these photos!
To learn more about the Nature Center visit http://jmdc.org

To see more of the wonderful sky above visit http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday When Mastodons roamed the valley

  1. Absolutely fantastic and interesting photos for SWF!Have a great weekend!

  2. I must confess that I don’t miss them 🙂
    Would hate to come face-to-face with something so big, wouldn’t you?

  3. Such gorgeous captures.

    My Skywatch, please come and see.

  4. Beautiful shot.

    Happy SWF!

    My Sky.

  5. Wew! That is such a cool place to be! Nice captures!

    I have a GLORIOUS WESTERN SKY entry, hope you can visit me as well! Thanks!

Blog at WordPress.com.