Skywatch Friday The View From The Top

This is how the kids across the street like to spend that golden hour after they get home from school and before the adults return from work…on the roof.

I See them up there scouting like pirates for unsuspecting vessels to pillage,I see them haul their skateboards up there too and play tag and wave at their frenmies in the schoolyard behind the house.

I appaluad them! Hooray for having fun and hooliganism!

I will never rat them out, I like to see them up there and await the sirens!

I wish them many fine days recovering from a future broken arms and legs with a stack of comics and a fuzzy beverage!

See more awesome sky at:

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday The View From The Top

  1. If you haven’t broken anything by the age of ten, you are having a misspent youth. I’d love to see the skateboarding up there.
    Hope you didn’t spend too much in the antique shops today 🙂

  2. I doubt they are doing the roof any good, either. I think these kids need more supervision.

  3. magicalmysticalteacher

    But, but, but…you did rat them out by posting your photos! 🙂

    THE SKY’S A MOST WONDERFUL THING

    The sky’s a most wonderful thing,
    Within it some strange creatures sing:
    The angels and such;
    But dragons? Not much—
    They’d rather breathe fire and take wing.

    © 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Sundown

  4. uberrhund

    No Worries, I am 100% sure their family does not read my blog!
    I am also pretty sure they are a handful when indoors as well so it really won’t be news to anyone around here!
    Thanks for reading!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.