Skywatch Friday Tarp Tuesday

No,Tarp Tuesday is not a new meme it is just what I did not plan to do but did anyway this Tuesday…remove the old tarp from the carport.

The heat this week (97-104 degree highs) finished off the giant tarp covering the carport. There were a couple small rips near the end of July and I planned to replace it as soon as the tempratures cooled a little.  There apparently is a disintergration point when a piece of polyvinyl tarp can withstand no more weather and it was reached at some point on Monday/Tuesday.  My next door neighbor came over and said she finally figured out what she had been skimming from her swimming pool all day…threads from my tarp! I went right out to take a look and they were all over my backyard and hers,it had to come down that evening and it did.

The bonus was the beautiful cloud cover that had rolled in from desert thunderstorms just in time to provide a little cooling for me to work.

I am going to get extra grommets for the new tarp this afternoon!

 

See more skies from all around the world at:

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday Tarp Tuesday

  1. magicalmysticalteacher

    Oh, that’s a fabulous sky!

    SKY OF WONDER

    Sky of wonder, sky of bliss,
    Who would think a sky like this
    Would permit my eyes to see
    Sun and moon and stars for free?

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Desert Hills Sky

  2. Too bad about the tarp! But the sky sure came through for you!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.