Skywatch Friday Sunset Treat

Last Sunday evening I mowed the yard in the early evening and by the time I was done the sky rewarded me with a view so Orangy/Pink it reached all the way to the lawn and driveway!

After I did this

I watered the yard while watching this!

I had to go back inside at this point…the streetlights came on!   Not really but wasn’t that a rule for many of us as kids? Come back in when the streetlights come on!

See more of the sky above us at:

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday Sunset Treat

  1. It is odd to see the sky’s colour on the driveway! But the colour is so beautiful, I do not mind a bit…

  2. Beautiful color in your skies! I’m glad you finished your work in time to catch the sunset.

  3. Beautiful ! and yes my son too had to come home when the streetlights went on, except in summer because then it was at 10 or 11 pm, lol !

  4. The sky is lovely! I’m not sure I have ever noticec the sky shining like that on the grass…but I bet it’s because I have never paid attention. 🙂

  5. Lovely sky! I like your lawn mower. Come home when the street lights come on, I remember from when I was a kid.

  6. Interesting captures!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.