Skywatch Friday Autumn Up On The Roof

The roofers working next door are keeping an eye on those clouds this morning! I don’t think they have a thing to worry about. As you can see we have a nice overcast day to end what has been a mild Summer for us here in Southern California.

At 2;04 am Very early tomorrow morning (or very late tonight depending when you wake and sleep ) we welcome Fall to the land as we celebrate the Autumnal Equinox!

Soon the days will become shorter,slanting rays of sun will be tinged with yellow-y orange light only found on an early Autumn late afternoon. Trees will put on their party clothes and turn out to let their leaves dance in the wind.

I am so ready for Autumn this feels like Christmas eve for me!

To see more sky above our world visit  :

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday Autumn Up On The Roof

  1. Yeah, here on the Northern Hemisphere our Days will be shorter, while on the Southern, they will have longer Days…. So it is…
    Great Photo

  2. What a beautiful view!Great photo!I wish I could be there too!Have a nice weekend!

  3. Great shot. Happy sky watching.

    Liz @ A Simple Life

  4. as you enter autumn (lucky you!) we enter spring
    my celestial calendar shows the sun angles moving toward longer days

  5. Same here I am so ready for autumn about time to cool off and put off the short sleeves and pull the long sleeves ^_^ Last sunset was beautiful but I was late in capturing it. Today, I will look it up and wait for it ^_^
    Happy weekend!

    Peach Sky

  6. magicalmysticalteacher

    Your photo and your words shimmer with excitement for the coming autumnal equinox!

    SKY LOVE

    Sky above, sky aglow,
    Sky of rain and sky of snow;
    Sky of hail, sky of sleet,
    Sky cavorting o’er the street;
    Sky of black, sky of blue,
    In all seasons I love you!

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Sky in a Puddle

  7. Interesting shot (I like the silhouette effect)–and it’s good to see other folks welcoming in the season. Happy fall, and happy Skywatch Friday, Ubie.

  8. I’m trying very hard to not come over all health & safety (different country – not my problem!!)

    Hope you have a good Autumn – the leaves are all beginning to turn golden here and soon I’ll have to think about moving some of the heaps so we can move in the garden.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.