Skywatch Friday Sunny Windy Snowy

I had no good fresh photo for Skywatch this morning. I was going to skip a week.

Then I went to the Post Office and this was right in front of me!

We have had overcast sky with hours of rain and drizzle this week. The forecast thunder never made an appearance.

Today the wind returned to blow away the heavy clouds and reward us with our first view of snow this Winter!

The temperature is a brisk(For So Cal) 59f  in the middle of the afternoon,wind 10-15mph with gusts of up to 45mph.

See more sky at: http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday Sunny Windy Snowy

  1. nice snowy mountain tops

  2. I tried to get some mountain shots today in S. CA, but couldn’t get a clear view. Beautifully done! Is that Mt. Baldy?

  3. I had similar feelings about my week of photos. February really feels like a long month – thankfully it’s only got 28/29 days!

    Have a good weekend and love those mountains! x

Blog at WordPress.com.