Skywatch Friday Growing Tomato things

So far the little sprouts just look like things,they exist but do not seem to be a form of tomato yet. They were started in the kitchen and this is their first day to go outside and get some sun and fresh air. I have never grown veggies before so this is all trial and error for me this year.

I do have some very nice Marigolds going in a little planter but they are from pony packs at the Lowes!

See more sky at: http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday Growing Tomato things

  1. A long while before I’ll be doing that!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  2. ShirleyUSA

    Nice photos. I love Marigolds

  3. They do like to get out into the sun. I started mine to early and they really would like to go into the ground but it is too cold yet here in the Sacramento area.
    Good luck with your veggie growing. It takes time and trial and error to learn. Keep notes, it helps you plan next year.

  4. Looks like your going to have a ton of tomatoes this year!!

  5. We’re running on TURTLE time with respect to the yard! Looks like you are off and RUNNING…… or should I say…….. GROWING!

  6. I love home-grown tomatoes! Best of luck! Great shot of your neighborhood and sky from the sprouts perspective!

  7. Looks like you had a lovely day – although a some liquid tasting would have made it perfect for me 😉
    My kids groan every time a suggest geocaching – lucky you bagging some in company!!

    Good luck with tomatoes – I’m not bothering with them this year – we’ve had 3 dire summers so the tomatoes end up going brown not red and dropping off. My rhubarb is coming through a treat with all the rain we’ve had here though!

    Those trees are mad – still trying to work out how they ended upside down!

Blog at WordPress.com.