ABC Wednesday F is for Fishy Fish Fish

F is for Fish and a whole lot of them!

This photograph was taken in the late 1930s perhaps as late as Summer of 1941. The couple on the left is Bea and Lewy K. Miller,my great aunt and uncle.

They were always avid outdoors people. Bea loved to drive automobiles (very likely too fast!)they went hunting and fishing together,traveled the world,competed in Archery and skeet shooting,they were really fun people.

I know this was before 1942 because they moved from Minnesota to Bremerton Island,Washington  early in WWII because Lewy was needed to train plumbers and pipefitters for the Navy yards. Bea joined the Red Cross. They also took my mother,their 12 year old  niece into their home around this time after her own parents died.

Now everyone can see where I get my love of stripy shirts!

http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “ABC Wednesday F is for Fishy Fish Fish

  1. WOW were those fish ‘biting’!!! Looks like they had a great day.

  2. Isn’t it wonderful to see those old photos again?! Thanks for sharing!
    Wil, ABC Team.

  3. Fish are a popular topic for this week’s ABC I’ve noticed! Love seeing old photos and hearing stories about the people in them

  4. What a great shot and perfect for the letter F. Carver, ABC Wed. Team

  5. a fish from the forties would be most foul now
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  6. That’s a lotta fish!

    Fashionista
    Rose, ABC Wednesday Team

  7. Fantastic Fish Story–love the old pictures, lots of what I do is vintage.

  8. Moe Lauher

    I love photographs from the 30s and 40s – you can view my post here

Blog at WordPress.com.