ABC Wednesday : J is for Janis

J is for Janis. So I am doing something rare for this day posting a photo of  myself.  This is also Talk Like Pirate Day so two birds and all that!

Over the course of a few years blogging here and at Skywatch as well as random posts I have made friends with a few other “Janis'” around the internet and scattered across the country. We are in California,Texas,North Carolina,Connecticut and I think we have one in Washington state. We are all within a decade in age and have had many similar experiences.

What does one call a group of Janis (PL)? Besides scary for those of you who may know any of us! A serving? A course? A flight? A Page? I am not sure but I am sure I enjoy knowing there are more of us out and about!

http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “ABC Wednesday : J is for Janis

  1. I like the shot of you and great choice for J. When I hear Janis, I always think of Janis Joplin. Carver, ABC Wed. Team

  2. a great post – love the tone

  3. You look great Janis.

    Juice in Jars
    Your comment always bring joy to me, so leave me one when you can.

    Rose, ABC Wednesday Team

  4. Well if all the Janis’s are as cute as you, I think that’s a special group of ladies. But there isn’t that many Wanda’s. I have met one and she ends up living close to me in So. CA.

  5. I am like Carver, Janis Joplin immediately comes to mind when I hear of the name Janis. That was until a friend named her baby girl, Janice.

    Cheers! Visiting from ABC Wednesday!

    Here’s mine:
    http://turningboholano.blogspot.com/2012/09/jose-rizal-intellectual-evolution-not.html

  6. I recognized the pirate theme straight away!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  7. Christina

    Hi Janis! Perfect for the letter ‘J’. Oh, and talk like a pirate day too!

  8. aye, me lass, a fine cap’n’s figure you cut in them duds – I’ll hoist me rum to ye from afar! I’d be callin’ ye’s ‘Jani’, and I’d be sayin’ a groups of ye’s ‘d be a ‘jangle’. a jangle of Jani! Har! casting off, now, fare thee well!

  9. I like a “serving” of Janis’.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.