Rainy Skywatch Friday

Late afternoon sky with the leading edge of a cold rainy front just about to blow in today.

Yesterday I closed up the swamp cooler for the end of Summer I had just used it This Tuesday since it was in the middle 90s and now I will be cleaning up the floor furnace and lighting the pilot tomorrow morning because the forecast is for Friday/Saturday lows of 36-40 degrees!

Not much middle ground going on here.

See more from Skywatch Friday at: http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Rainy Skywatch Friday

  1. Beautiful shot. Happy sky watching.

    Double Rainbow

  2. Closing up my swamp cooler is on my list of things to do… still on the list, and didn’t get to it this weekend! Thanks for your comments on my blog.

  3. You still have blue sky..we have only gray these last few weeks!

Blog at WordPress.com.