Y is for Your Year

Yes folks Y is for Your Year!

e43d311f7e7040f3f9f2cde40e798316

Not 1947 but I am sure that was a Yummy Year according to this magazine cover!

Go forth and make 2013 a Year to enjoy.

If You Yearn for Yummy things go get a little bit of them, enjoy everything about them in small amounts.

I don’t believe in resolutions that can be setting Yourself up to fail.

I do believe in themes and goals, these can be flexible and ever changing as You grow and move forward in life.

Enough of this Yap, go out and do something new, Yodel, Yarn bomb, go Yachting, search for a Yeti, ride a Yak, learn about Carl Yastrzemski (he grew up a Yankee fan, OH MY!) Eat a Yam, a Yellow wax bean, make Your own Yoghurt…You get the idea.

2013 theme: Experiment!

See more of the letter Y @  http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Y is for Your Year

  1. Great ideas to fully enjoy our new year! Happy New Year to You!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  2. actually 1946 WAS the same as 2013! started on Tuesday, had 365 days…
    Happy New Year!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

    • uberrhund

      Wow,thanks Roger! I love to know neat stuff like that!

  3. well well 46 was the same as 13 – didn’t know that – happy new year

  4. Happily my hubby’s arm is much better. Thanks for the well wishes.
    Happy New Year to you too.

  5. Happy New Year! I love the old magazine cover. Carver, ABC Wed. Team

  6. Christina

    Happy New Year, Janis! I like the vintage magazine cover.

  7. To my dear friend, California JANIS: Happy New Year. Love the vintage cover.

    Your friend,

    North Carolina JANIS

  8. 1947 was a good year, my birth year!!!! I loved this post, I try to change and make goals not resolutions also. All your Y suggestions are so cute.
    Ann

Blog at WordPress.com.