Mystery Box

B is for Box this ABC Wednesday.

IMG_3385

I Brought this little leatherette box home from a church sale recently, its original purpose is unknown  although I suspect it may have once held a child’s wrist watch long ago.

It dates to the late 1950s/ early 1960s and has a working metal snap closure. Stylized Deer are ink stamped on the top.

The stitching reminds me of overnight cases of the same era.

Find out more of what B is for at:  http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Mystery Box

  1. lesliebc

    I can remember seeing things like that when I was a kid.

    Leslie
    abcw team

  2. I love to find little treasures like this. – Margy

  3. BEHOLD! you BRING us a mystery.
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  4. Great find!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

  5. I like the expressions in the postures of the deer. Hope that makes sense 🙂

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.