Ephemera ABC Wednesday

Ephemera is the Esoteric label we give labels, paper labels that is and their brethren receipts, playbills, letters, postcards and most other paper advertising and personal paper goods that were meant to be transitory but survived to be prized by collectors, historians, genealogists and artists.

paper2balmo

Example: Embalming Ephemera

See what Else the letter E is for at: http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Ephemera ABC Wednesday

  1. great word, tho I have so much of it!

  2. I keep mine in binders!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  3. great post! I love old labels. blessings Debbie

  4. A new word for me.

    Catching up with ABC Wednesday entries on Valentine’s day!

    I hope you’d come and check out my Eskimo

    Rose, ABC Wednesday Team

Blog at WordPress.com.