Kaiser Jeep

Hello, My name is Janis and I am a Jeepaholic.

It is true, I love Jeeps. I blame my old Jeep guy neighbor, Kenny, for this state of being and although he has long since departed this world his knowledge of all things Jeep lives on in my own Jeep addiction. Jeepsters, Wagoneers, Willy’s, Kaiser Jeeps, Overlands with motors called Commando, Tornado and Hurricane I love them all.

The Wagoneer hold a special place in my heart. Over the years I have had 4 of them and although I am at the moment W.O.W. (With Out Wagoneer) I consider myself “Between Jeeps” because there will be another someday.

62Kaiser-Jeep-p01

I am very fond of the model in this factory brochure photo. It shows the 1962 Kaiser Jeep Wagoneers. I like the grill on this model and the plaid & vinyl seats. The motor was not the best they ever made ( Tornado OHC) but if used gently they lasted just fine. The someday Jeep might be a 1961-1965 Kaiser produced model and maybe one that someone else long ago replaced the motor with a Hurricane or even a SBC …I can dream.

See what else K is for at: http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Kaiser Jeep

  1. love the retro art!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  2. This is a fun post, complete with illustrations. I imagine it’s hard to find one of these babies in good enough shape. But a girl can dream.

  3. I had a 1980’s model Jeep Wagoneer that I bought used. I loved it but it was in the shop frequently. I love the advertisement you found.

Blog at WordPress.com.