Picture Pretty Postcards

Letter “P” is for Postcards! The Photo shows Three random Postacrds of different types destined for my etsy shop at some Point.

IMG_3977

The large building is a geographic Postcard depicting a Place like a City,Building or Monument. This one shows the Capitol Hotel in Topeka Kansas circa 1927.

The flowery one is a Birthday greeting with verse from approx. 1910

The last Postcard is a linen card which is noted by the Painterly colors and beige border, these are very sturdy cards and have held up well over the decades.

The scene is of Orange Groves in Southern California in the 1930s/40s.

See more of the letter “P” at: http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Picture Pretty Postcards

  1. I love collecting post cards from Kansas and practically anything vintage. I have the Very Happy Birthday one just like yours.
    Ann

  2. pretty and practical, not to mention historical

    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  3. Christina

    I love vintage postcards, and often while browsing at antique stores, I’ll look through a stack of postcards.

  4. Love old postcards. I have about 50 of where I grew up, all older than 60 years of age.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.