Rocky Raccoon

No, not the Beatles song but a Raccoon made of Rock and sand….a cement critter!

IMG_3966

I found this little fellow at a local antique fair near the end of the day, the weather had become windy and vendors were packing their goods swiftly to avoid damage. I have a fondness for small vintage yard statuary so I bargained for the little Raccoon and he came home with me for $4.

I have to admit he has startled me a few times as I looked out the kitchen window in the morning and he is on the driveway work table looking back.

I thought I might give Rocky a new coat of paint but the longer he is with me the more I like him just the way he is…creepy with age!

See more of the Letter “R” at: http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Rocky Raccoon

  1. Yup, that’s the way I feel sometimes….creepy with age…(:0)

  2. Oh leave Rocky just the way he is…I don’t think he’s creepy…I love those kinds of finds. $4 Wow! That great!

  3. act naturally, raccoon!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  4. The title has me singing the song. I remember the lyrics to it. This Rocky is kind of cute. I like him the way he is.

  5. Rocky looks a fine Rascally fellow, perfect just as he is!

  6. That is too cute!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  7. He is adorable and you got me singing the song 🙂

  8. The flower photo is gorgeous and the raccoon is very cute =)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.