Antique Advertising Apparatus

Another round of ABC Wednesday is upon us, round 13 to be exact!

In round 12 I went with the theme of Antiques and Vintage, this time around I will be posting the signs that advertised those vintage goods.

Some of the signs will be photos from collections and some will be photos I take around Southern California.

Today we have a vintage porcelain signs for letter A.

aaaporcesign

This AAA Automobile Association of America  sign welcomed travelers to a Motor Court and let them know they would be welcomed to a good nights sleep in a fully Approved location.

Another classic sign to lure thirsty travelers:

aandw0

See more of the letter “A” at: http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Antique Advertising Apparatus

  1. Thanks for visiting, Uberrhund. I hope you enjoy your Comic Con anarchy.

  2. The logo colors for the A&W sign show its an early piece. Orange and brown were some of the first colors.
    This will be an interesting ABC post to do every week.
    Looking forward to it.

  3. My wife is a big root beer fan!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  4. Haven’t been to an A&W for years! Kate, ABC Team

  5. Love old signs, have a few of them myself. Great post!

  6. Great theme choice, – will be looking forward to some old familiars, and some new and catchy signs.

  7. Great examples of old signs, the root beer would hit the spot here, its very warm at the moment. The arrow seems a popular symbol for beers and ciders.

  8. super signs! I enjoy vintage signs as well as my Coke trays. I look forward to your contributions for ABC Wednesday!

  9. lesliebc

    We have CAA signs AND A&W! I remember as a kid when it was so so so hot that my Dad went and bought some A&W root beer and made us all root beer floats!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  10. They were way before my time but nice ones

    PhenoMenon, ABCW Team
    http://throodalookingglass.com/bison/

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.