Trimming the fronds

I was about to skip Skywatch today since I had nothing interesting to post.

Then this happened a few minutes ago. I was sitting at my desk when I heard the buzz and growl of a chain saw somewhere in the neighborhood.

IMG_4272

I looked out the kitchen window to see a tree trimmer waaaayyy  up the Palm in the backyard 2 doors down. Just boot spikes and a belt strap to hold him and his saw up there on the swaying trunk. That is not even the scary part to me, I would be worried about the creatures that live in the fronds popping out angrily at their home being disturbed…spiders, rats and birds!

IMG_4275

UPDATE! Not trimming…removing the palm and all the way at the top!  The rest of the tree work made me just queasy to watch but I couldn’t turn away, too amazing!           IMG_4278

See more of what happens in the sky at: http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Trimming the fronds

  1. Outstanding pictures and I, too, would not have been able to look away! Very interesting and thrilling to watch someone else work in a risky job situation.

  2. Nice series for Skywatch! Totally amazing to watch these guys work.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.