Flange Signs

Flange signs offer two sides of the same story you might say since they are made to attach to a building or post by a Flange that allows for one sign to be seen from both sides, more eyes for the vintage advertising dollar!

fisk

Today I feel a little “tired” so I bring you the best example of the classic Fisk tires mascot who is ready to “re-tire” just as soon as that tire is Fixed or replaced!

firestonel

Firestone tires also produced many signs in tin, porcelain and plastic. This is a very nice example of a porcelain over metal Flange sign that would let motorists know they could purchase Firestone products inside the shop where this was displayed.

 

See more of the letter “F” at :  http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/
and as always thanks to the ABC WEDNESDAY team for all their work!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Flange Signs

  1. If it’s vintage, I’m in. The little boy’s yawn amuses me.

    Hazel

  2. Great post for F week. Carver, ABC Wed. Team

  3. Love that little guy, – a fetching sign and good advertising!

  4. Those vintage signs are priceless, so much nicer than those we have nowadays. Thank you for taking the trouble to look for them and show them to us.
    Wil, ABCW Team.

  5. I think of those as tin signs, which shows my age!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  6. Wonderful post! I learned something! And, I love that Fisk tire sign!

  7. A lovely sky-post!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.