Too Soon

Sometime in the wee hours of the morning, before the remaining Halloween candy was tossed into the 50% off basket, Christmas tree decor went up in the grocery store parking lot.

IMG_20131101_142641

Too soon!

Veteran’s Day and Thanksgiving do not get enough respect!.  Decorations of flags and Poppies should be able to melt soothingly into Turkeys, Pilgrims and Pumpkins but the charge for the holiday dollar is already in play at retailers everywhere.

This season I urge everyone to take a moment and savor the events of November.

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Too Soon

  1. Oh yes, Janis, I do agree with you…November is a melancholy month for me but I am determined to honour it in many ways and not let it just slip by. As much as Christianity is maligned these days Advent is a season to prepare properly and spiritually for ‘true’ Christmas – not the materialistic circus it has become.

  2. Well, I think I saw Christmas stuff BEFORE Halloween. Boo, hiss!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

Blog at WordPress.com.