Thanksgiving Towing to Texaco

Totally fine here , no car Trouble it is just That I am Typing for Two Themes on Thursday of Thanksgiving.

texaco

These vintage Texaco signs will do the Trick for The letter “T” over at ABC Wednesday.

IMG_20131120_190539

The night sky over Tow-mater  Talking To Tots at Disneyland California Adventure  The Typical Teens whose Truck would always break down in front of a creepy location like …

IMG_20131120_183331The Tower of Terror

make this a Triple Threat of Terrifying Thanksgiving Towing To Texaco!

See more ABC Wednesday @: http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

And  much more of the Sky @: http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Towing to Texaco

  1. Great contribution to the theme day. Enjoy your weekend!

  2. I love your variety of shots in this post. I am a sucker for old oil company signs and Cars is my second favorite movie of all time.

  3. lesliebc

    Great choices for our T week at ABC Wednesday. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving.

    Leslie
    abcw team

  4. I love vintage signs, especially when they are eye catchers like Texaco’s sign!

  5. Can I trust my car to the man who wears the star? The big bright Texaco star?
    (Geez, I’m feeling old…)

    • uberrhund

      Yes, yes you can Roger! Their jingle was bouncing through my brain for a couple of days when I wrote this post! I think those ads come on during The Beverly Hillbillies and The Andy Griffith show because those tunes followed hot on the heels of the Texaco ad!

  6. Love those Texaco signs! My uncle owned a station and working at his Texaco gas station was one of my first jobs… back in the day when there was such a thing as “full service” gas stations [pump your gas, check your oil and tires, wash your windows…].

Blog at WordPress.com.