Necessary and Needed

Necessary and Needed are always part of having a Garage and/or Garden!

So far the chore list this week sounds like I live out on a ranch not a 100 X 55 city lot!

I did Spring weed abatement in the back yard and put in a cover of clover, poppies and sweet alyssum to keep the weeds at bay.

IMG_2282

Yesterday I cleared the front weeds, reseeded for Spring and amended the soil with topper.

Sorted a few tool drawers, sharpened the push mower blades and honed the hoes and clippers.

The windmill needed bolts tightened after a big wind and one replaced so that was done as well, then I moved the wagon to the shed (it is a Radio Flyer and the shed is of the garden variety!).

IMG_3727

Learn more about the letter “N” at:  http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Necessary and Needed

  1. AS needful garden you have, Janis. Loved your pictures of the moon eclipse and amazed that they were produced by a pocket sized camera – and you, of course!

  2. A reel mower! I have one.
    ROG, ABCW

  3. Necessary and needed, indeed!

  4. All that necessary work is here!! I have a windmill just like yours and really enjoy it. All that reseeding will payoff for sure.
    An

  5. I like your weed avoidance scheme. I always enjoy seeing the first bright yellow early dandelions lining the roadsides but not so much when they pop over into my garden.
    Joy – ABC Team

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.