Summer: Stress or Serenity?

I may be popping in to ABC Wednesday at random this Summer. There are days I am too busy to be here blogging. I know now that I am not ready for a 365 challenge or daily city blog.

The deck is gone, now the old spa goes away.

The deck is gone, now the old spa goes away.

My garage and garden lathe house are being used to their fullest extent while backyard renovation is ongoing.

Had to be cut in half to fit through the gate.

Had to be cut in half to fit through the gate.

Someday it will be a Garden once more that provides Serenity.

Might be a good place for a fire ring?

Might be a good place for a fire ring?

Over the next few months I will just be controlling the level of Stress I allow it to provide.

This is a long term project but I expect to have the yard back to some sort of order this Autumn.

This weekend marks the unofficial Start of our Summer Season, I wish those of you reading here in the USA a Safe and enjoyable Memorial Day Weekend And a pleasant week ahead to the world at large!

This post is going out to ABC Wednesday and Skywatch Friday!

http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Summer: Stress or Serenity?

  1. Will be great when finished and thanks for the Memorial Day wishes ~ you will be busy for the summer ~ so creative ~ xoxo

  2. Looks like you have a massive project but it is good to get it out of the way and enjoy the Fall on your new deck.

  3. magicalmysticalteacher

    Oh, you have your work cut out for you! 😉

  4. Jim

    Interesting shots.

  5. think of ht e finished product and how much you will enjoy it.

    Worth a Thousand Words

  6. You’re making steady progress. I enjoy seeing your updates!!

  7. You`ll have some work this summer, but I`m sure it will be worth it!

  8. Come when you can. I’ve been doing a daily blog for nine years; must be nuts…
    ROG, ABCW

  9. lesliebc

    Come by whenever you have the time, Janis! I hope things develop smoothly and that you’ll soon be enjoying and spectacular summer yard! Cheers…

    Leslie
    abcw team

Blog at WordPress.com.